MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
NCAA Cross Country Champions
By: CUBuffs.com
Buffs Storming L.A. This Weekend
Release: October 18, 2012
By: CUBuffs.com
Related Links

The Buffaloes are stampeding west to Southern California this weekend.

Colorado will have three sports in the Los Angeles area Friday through Sunday as the Buffs take on the Southern California Trojans and the UCLA Bruins.

CU will look to have the same success as they had on their last team sport trip to L.A., last spring at the men's basketball Pac-12 Championship Tournament. On that trip, the men's team won four games in four days at the Staples Center to earn its first Pac-12 title.

The weekend will get started on Friday night in Westwood as soccer and volleyball both take on the UCLA Bruins at 8 p.m. Mountain time (7 p.m. Pacific time). Soccer will take place at Drake Stadium while volleyball will play at the John Wooden Center. Both venues are on the UCLA campus.

On Saturday, the action moves across town to the University of Southern California as the football team takes on the Trojans at the historic Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. Kickoff is scheduled for 4 p.m. MT (3 p.m. PT) with the game being televised nationally on the Pac-12 Networks.

Colorado will stay on the USC campus on Sunday as volleyball plays the Lady Trojans at noon MT (11 a.m. PT) at the Galen Center before soccer hits the pitch at 2 p.m. MT (1 p.m. PT) against Southern California at McAlister Field. The volleyball match will air live on the Pac-12 Networks.

 

Colorado Buffaloes Athletics
advertisement
BUFFSTV
ATH
10/31/2014
Hall of Fame: Linn Long
ATH
10/30/2014
Colorado Buffaloes Pumpkin
ATH
10/22/2014
Rick George Construction Update
ATH
09/01/2014
Colorado Sports Report Update
CONNECT WITH THE BUFFS
CONNECT WITH THE BUFFS
BUFFS SPOTLIGHT
Folsom Field Construction Cam: Live views from the construction site.
CU Athletic Hall of Fame Profile: Ski Coach Bob Beattie
CU Athletic Hall of Fame Profile: Track & Field Hurdler Yvonne Scott
Pac-12 Networks Derek McCartney feature.
CU Video's "Seasons" winner of a 2014 Heartland Emmy Award.
Plati-'Tudes: Associate AD David Plati returns with his unique look at all things CU.
Colorado introduces its strategic plan for Athletics.
Buffs unveil more information on new facilities at the spring game.
Denver-based Mortensen Construction & Populous are the design/build team for CU's Athletic Complex...
Learn more about CU's Sustainable Excellence Initiative
Classic CU