University of Colorado, Boulder
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee



Welcome Back Picnic is Sunday Aug. 23rd at 6PM in the Touchdown Club in Dal Ward.

What is SAAC?
The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) at the University of Colorado-Boulder is a dynamic group of student-athletes dedicated to providing a voice for the interests and concerns of the student-athletes.The committee focuses on fostering camaraderie in areas such as: academics, community service, university relations, student-athlete welfare and career development.

Athletes Supporting Athletes Events
Come out and support your fellow student-athletes at these special events this year!

Fall Semester
M Golf:
W Basketball:

Spring Semester
Nordic Ski:
Alpine Ski:
Track & Field:

Leadership Through Service Activities

Trick or Treat Street - Dress up in your Halloween costume and participate in a safe trick or treating event for local kids!

Buffalo Hugs - Every semester, Buff student-athletes visit the Denver Children's Hospital. They pass out stuffed buffaloes, sign autographs and visit with the children and their families.

Read with the Buffs - Dates TBD. Each semester, student-athletes attend local elementary schools and read an inspirational story to the kids. Students are quizzed on the material and can receive CU prizes for correct answers. CU student-athletes encourage the children to read to expand their mind and pursue a college career.

Holiday Angel Tree - Each November, SAAC puts up a holiday tree with oranaments which have the names of local needy children through the GENESIS Program of Boulder County. Athletic Department staff and student-athletes can sponsor a child and purchase and wrap gifts for them for the holidays.

Healthy Kids Day - Prior to a Soccer game and the Spring Football game, student-athletes lead local children in completing various atheltic stations to promote active lifestyles. Kids can earn t-shirts and a free lunch by completing all of the stations.

CUSPYs – CU Sports People of the Year - 2016 Date Coming Soon! 

2015-16 SAAC Officers

Presidents: Conner Winter (Cross Country), Clare Wise (Ski)
Vice Presidents: Jesse Knori (Ski), Kelsey English (Track)
Social Media Chair: Alexis Keating (Golf)
Service Chair: Madi Krauser (Lacrosse)
C-Club Liaison: Jamie Oleskiew (Golf)

Team Reps
MBB – Eli Stalzer, Tory Miller
WBB – Zoe Beard-Fails, Haley Smith
FB – Derek McCartney
WGO – Jamie Oleskiew, Alexis Keating
WLX – Sarah Lautman, Madison Krause
ASK – Clare Wise, Cameron Smith
NSK – Charlie Von Thaden, Jesse Knori. Lucy Newman
WSO – Kate Scheele, Kahlia Hogg
WTE – Alex Aiello, Nuria Ormeno-Ruiz
CC – Connor Winter, Christian Martin, Erin Clark, Maddie Alm
T&F –  Sophie Hallam-Eames, Kelsey English, Jaron Thomas, Austin Mitsch
VB – Kelsey English, Cierra Simpson, Gabby Simpson

Rick George takes you on a tour of the Champions Club in the new Champions Center. It doubles as...
A special Veterans Day video from the basketball teams with Zoe Beard-Fails, Josh Scott, Wesley...
Chip's 2016 Nationals Video, which earned fifth place and the opportunity for Chip to attend...