BOULDER – A league-high 16 University of Colorado football players earned Pac-12 All-Academic honors Tuesday as announced by Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott. Four Buffs earned first team, seven second team and five honorable mention honors.  

Only Utah placed more on the first team with five members while both CU and Arizona had four on that team. Colorado led the way with seven second-team honors and the Buffs’ 11 combined first- and second-team honors led all Pac-12 schools, ahead of Utah’s nine selections. The Buffs 16 overall selections matched Oregon, which had 12 honorable mention selections, and out-paced Utah’s 14 and Stanford’s 12 selections.

DL Nate Bonsu, ST Justin Gorman, DL Will Pericak and QB Connor Wood all earned first-team honors. DB Issac Archuletta, OL Brad Cotner, WR Dustin Ebner, OL Stephane Nembot, PK Will Oliver, WR Nelson Spruce and ST Richard Yates each earned second-team honors. RB D.D. Goodson, WR Tyler McCulloch, OL Daniel Munyer, OL Marc Mustoe and P Darragh O’Neill all were honorable mention selections.

Pericak was also afforded first-team honors last season, the Buffs first in the Pac-12, and was one of just four players honored for a second time while three players were honored for the third time on the first-team.

To be eligible for selection, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.